PEOPLE

Principal Investigator

Prof. Dr. Johannes Gescher

Office Manager

Petra Esselun
Telefon: 040/ 42878 – 3639
E-Mail: p.esselun@tuhh.de

Chief engineer

Dr. Laura Philipp
Telefon: 040/ 42878 – 3488
E-Mail: laura.philipp@tuhh.de

Bioinformatician

Dr. Jonas Lapp
Telefon: 040/ 42878 – 3964
E-Mail: jonas.lapp@tuhh.de

Postdocs

Dr. Miriam Edel
Telefon: 040/42878 – 4714
E-Mail: miriam.edel@tuhh.de

Dr. Neele Meyer-Heydecke
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3352
E-Mail: neele.meyer-heydecke@tuhh.de

Dr. Ahmed Elreedy
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3352
E-Mail: ahmed.elreedy@tuhh.de

Dr. Kerstin Leberecht
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3963
E-Mail: kerstin.leberecht@tuhh.de

Technical assistance

Sigrid Wiebusch
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3352
E-Mail: s.wiebusch@tuhh.de

Ute Lorenz
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3352
E-Mail: lorenz@tuhh.de

Henning Klein
Telefon: 040/42878 – 4714

Doctoral Researchers

Beshr Al Khateeb
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3844
E-Mail: beshr.al.khateeb@tuhh.de

Berivan Akgün
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3844
E-Mail: berivan.akguen@tuhh.de
Projects: Wastewater treatment and denitrification

Benjamin Fritz
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3844
E-Mail: benjamin.fritz.1@tuhh.de
Projects: Applied Biofilm Systems & Anodic Systems

Mahshid Golalikhani
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3844
E-Mail: mahshid.golalikhani@tuhh.de
Projects: Applied Biofilm Systems

Nikolai Jürgensen
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3963
E-Mail: niko.juergensen@tuhh.de

Lukas Kneuer
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3963
E-Mail: lukas.kneuer@tuhh.de
Projects: Fundamentals of electron transport chains

Edina Klein
Telefon: 040/42878 – 4714
E-Mail: edina.klein@tuhh.de
Projects: Applied Biofilm Systems & Anodic Systems 

Melanie Knoll
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3963
E-Mail: melanie.knoll@tuhh.de
Projects: Biorefinieries and unbalanced Fermentations & Applied Biofilm Systems

Leonie Rominger
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3844
E-Mail: leonie.rominger@tuhh.de
Projects: Cathodic Biofilm Systems & Wastewater Treatment

Janek Weiler
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3963
E-Mail: janek.weiler@tuhh.de
Projects: Biorefineries and unbalanced Fermentations

Christina Wallner
Telefon: 040/42878 – 4714
E-Mail: christina.wallner@tuhh.de
Projects: Applied Biofilm Systems

René Wurst
Telefon: 040/42878 – 4714
E-Mail: rene.wurst@tuhh.de
Projects: Applied Biofilm Systems

Master Students

Vivien Jesenofsky

Leah Kobza

Monica Cornejo

Sergio Montufar

Alumni

Dr. Daniel Härrer

Dr. Ferdinand Schmid

Dr. Sabrina Gfrerer

Dr. Katrin Sturm-Richter

Dr. Gunnar Sturm

Dr. David Rehnlund

Dr. Tobias Jung

Dr. Annemarie Schmidt

Nicola Böhner

Dr. Victoria Grießmeier

Dr. Johannes Eberhard Reiner

Dr. Lucas Marin

Dr. Verónica Palma Delgado

Dr. Carina Windhorst

Dr. Tobias Kabbeck

Dr. Thea Bursac

Dr. Susanne Krause

Dr. Sebastian Beblawy

Tutut Arinda

Dr. Tina Klessing

Dr. Stefanie Brunner

Dr. Francesca Simonte

Dr. Frederik Golitsch

Dr. Anna Prokhorova

Dr. Katharina Geiger

Dr. Simon Stephan

Dr. Andreas Förster

Dr. Kerstin Dolch

Florian Mann

Dr. Marcus Schickelberger

Dr. Clemens Bücking

Dr. Sibylle Bartsch

Menü