PEOPLE

Principal Investigator

Prof. Dr. Johannes Gescher

Office Manager

Petra Esselun
Telefon: 040/ 42878 – 3639
E-Mail: petra.esselun@tuhh.de

Chief engineer

Dr. Laura Philipp
Telefon: 040/ 42878 – 3488
E-Mail: laura.philipp@tuhh.de

Bioinformatician

Dr. Jonas Lapp
Telefon: 040/ 42878 – 3964
E-Mail: jonas.lapp@tuhh.de

Postdocs

Dr. Ahmed Elreedy
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3352
E-Mail: ahmed.elreedy@tuhh.de
Projects: Biorefinieries and unbalanced Fermentations

Dr. Miriam Edel
E-Mail: miriam.edel@tuhh.de
(parental leave)
Projects: Anodic Systems & Applied Biofilm Systems

Dr. Kerstin Leberecht
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3963
E-Mail: kerstin.leberecht@tuhh.de
Projects: Isolation of new microorganisms

Technical assistance

Ute Lorenz
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3352
E-Mail: lorenz@tuhh.de

Sigrid Wiebusch
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3352
E-Mail: s.wiebusch@tuhh.de

Doctoral Researchers

Berivan Akgün
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3963
E-Mail: berivan.akguen@tuhh.de
Projects: Wastewater treatment and denitrification

Benjamin Fritz
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3844
E-Mail: benjamin.fritz.1@tuhh.de
Projects: Applied Biofilm Systems & Anodic Systems

Mahshid Golalikhani
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3844
E-Mail: mashid.golialikhani@tuhh.de
Projects: Applied Biofilm Systems

Edina Klein
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3844
E-Mail: edina.klein@tuhh.de
Projects: Applied Biofilm Systems & Anodic Systems 

Lukas Kneuer
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3963
E-Mail: lukas.kneuer@tuhh.de
Projects: Fundamentals of electron transport chains

Melanie Knoll
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3963
E-Mail: melanie.knoll@tuhh.de
Projects: Biorefinieries and unbalanced Fermentations & Applied Biofilm Systems

Leonie Rominger
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3844
E-Mail: leonie.rominger@tuhh.de
Projects: Cathodic Biofilm Systems & Wastewater Treatment

Janek Weiler
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3963
E-Mail: janek.weiler@tuhh.de
Projects: Biorefineries and unbalanced Fermentations

Christina Wallner
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3844
E-Mail: christina.wallner@tuhh.de
Projects: Applied Biofilm Systems

René Wurst
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3844
E-Mail: rene.wurst@tuhh.de
Projects: Applied Biofilm Systems

Master Student

Vivien Jesenofsky

Alumni

Dr. Daniel Härrer

Dr. Ferdinand Schmid

Dr. Sabrina Gfrerer

Dr. Katrin Sturm-Richter

Dr. Gunnar Sturm

Dr. David Rehnlund

Dr. Tobias Jung

Dr. Annemarie Schmidt

Nicola Böhner

Dr. Victoria Grießmeier

Dr. Johannes Eberhard Reiner

Dr. Lucas Marin

Dr. Verónica Palma Delgado

Dr. Carina Windhorst

Dr. Tobias Kabbeck

Dr. Thea Bursac

Dr. Susanne Krause

Dr. Sebastian Beblawy

Tutut Arinda

Dr. Tina Klessing

Dr. Stefanie Brunner

Dr. Francesca Simonte

Dr. Frederik Golitsch

Dr. Anna Prokhorova

Dr. Katharina Geiger

Dr. Simon Stephan

Dr. Andreas Förster

Dr. Kerstin Dolch

Florian Mann

Dr. Marcus Schickelberger

Dr. Clemens Bücking

Dr. Sibylle Bartsch

Menü