PEOPLE

Principal Investigator

Prof. Dr. Johannes Gescher

Office Manager

Petra Esselun
Telefon: 040/ 42878 – 3639
E-Mail: p.esselun@tuhh.de

Chief engineer

Dr. Laura Philipp
Telefon: 040/ 42878 – 3488
E-Mail: laura.philipp@tuhh.de

Bioinformatician

Dr. Jonas Lapp
Telefon: 040/ 42878 – 3964
E-Mail: jonas.lapp@tuhh.de

Postdocs

Dr. Sebastian Beblawy
E-Mail: sebastian.beblawy@tuhh.de

Dr. Neele Meyer-Heydecke
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3352
E-Mail: neele.meyer-heydecke@tuhh.de

Dr. Melanie Knoll
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3963
E-Mail: melanie.knoll@tuhh.de
Projects: Biorefinieries and unbalanced Fermentations & Applied Biofilm Systems

Dr. Yitian Zhou
Telefon: 040/42878 – 4778
E-Mail: yitian.zhou@tuhh.de

Subgroup-leader

Dr. Miriam Edel
Telefon: 040/42878 – 2442
E-Mail: miriam.edel@tuhh.de

Topic: Biofilm Bildung und Produktion von Plattformchemikalien unter autotrophen und elektroautotrophen Bedingungen durch das Knallgasbakterium Cupriavidus necator

Dr. Ahmed Elreedy
Telefon: 040/42878 – 2442
E-Mail: ahmed.elreedy@tuhh.de

Topic: Biorefineries and unbalanced Fermentations

Technical assistance

Sigrid Wiebusch
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3352
E-Mail: s.wiebusch@tuhh.de

Ute Lorenz
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3352
E-Mail: lorenz@tuhh.de

Doctoral Researchers

Beshr Al Khateeb
Telefon: 040/42878 – 4778
E-Mail: beshr.al.khateeb@tuhh.de

Berivan Akgün
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3844
E-Mail: berivan.akguen@tuhh.de
Projects: Wastewater treatment and denitrification

Sri Sannihita Chavali
Telefon: 040/42878 – 4714
E-Mail: sri.chavali@tuhh.de

Benjamin Fritz
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3844
E-Mail: benjamin.fritz.1@tuhh.de
Projects: Applied Biofilm Systems & Anodic Systems

Mahshid Golalikhani
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3844
E-Mail: mahshid.golalikhani@tuhh.de
Projects: Applied Biofilm Systems

Nikolai Jürgensen
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3963
E-Mail: niko.juergensen@tuhh.de

Vivien Jesenofsky
Telefon: 040/42878 – 4714
E-Mail: vivien.jesenofsky@tuhh.de
Projects: Biorefineries and unbalanced Fermentations

Lukas Kneuer
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3963
E-Mail: lukas.kneuer@tuhh.de
Projects: Fundamentals of electron transport chains

Edina Klein
Telefon: 040/42878 – 4714
E-Mail: edina.klein@tuhh.de
Projects: Applied Biofilm Systems & Anodic Systems 

Thuy Trang Luong
Telefon: 040/42878 – 4778
E-Mail: thuy.trang.luong@tuhh.de
Projects: Isolation of New Microorganisms

Carmen Mandel
Telefon: 040/42878 – 4778
E-Mail: carmen.mandel@tuhh.de
Projects: Biorefinieries and unbalanced Fermentations & Applied Biofilm Systems

Leonie Rominger
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3844
E-Mail: leonie.rominger@tuhh.de
Projects: Cathodic Biofilm Systems & Wastewater Treatment

Janek Weiler
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3963
E-Mail: janek.weiler@tuhh.de
Projects: Biorefineries and unbalanced Fermentations

René Wurst
Telefon: 040/42878 – 4714
E-Mail: rene.wurst@tuhh.de
Projects: Applied Biofilm Systems

Master Students

Aygül Hüseynova

Sri  Sannihita Chavali

Su-Bin Lee

Alumni

Dr. Daniel Härrer

Dr. Ferdinand Schmid

Dr. Sabrina Gfrerer

Dr. Katrin Sturm-Richter

Dr. Gunnar Sturm

Dr. David Rehnlund

Dr. Tobias Jung

Dr. Annemarie Schmidt

Nicola Böhner

Dr. Victoria Grießmeier

Dr. Johannes Eberhard Reiner

Dr. Lucas Marin

Dr. Verónica Palma Delgado

Dr. Carina Windhorst

Dr. Tobias Kabbeck

Dr. Thea Bursac

Dr. Susanne Krause

Dr. Sebastian Beblawy

Tutut Arinda

Dr. Tina Klessing

Dr. Stefanie Brunner

Dr. Francesca Simonte

Dr. Frederik Golitsch

Dr. Anna Prokhorova

Dr. Katharina Geiger

Dr. Simon Stephan

Dr. Andreas Förster

Dr. Kerstin Dolch

Florian Mann

Dr. Marcus Schickelberger

Dr. Clemens Bücking

Dr. Sibylle Bartsch

Dr. Kerstin Leberecht

Menü