PEOPLE

Principal Investigator

Prof. Dr. Johannes Gescher

Office Manager

Petra Esselun
Telefon: 040/ 42878 – 3639
E-Mail: petra.esselun@tuhh.de

Chief engineer

Dr. Laura Philipp
Telefon: 040/ 42878 – 3488
E-Mail: laura.philipp@tuhh.de

Bioinformatician

Dr. Jonas Lapp
Telefon: 040/ 42878 – 3964
E-Mail: jonas.lapp@tuhh.de

Postdocs

Dr. Ahmed Elreedy
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3352
E-Mail: ahmed.elreedy@tuhh.de
Projects: Biorefinieries and unbalanced Fermentations

Dr. Miriam Edel
E-Mail: miriam.edel@tuhh.de
(parental leave)
Projects: Electron Transfer Chains in Shewanella Oneidensis

Technical assistance

Sigrid Wiebusch
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3352
E-Mail: s.wiebusch@tuhh.de

Ute Lorenz
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3352
E-Mail: lorenz@tuhh.de

Doctoral Researchers

Benjamin Fritz
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3844
E-Mail: benjamin.fritz.1@tuhh.de
Projects: Electron Transfer Chains in Shewanella Oneidensis

Edina Klein
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3844
E-Mail: edina.klein@tuhh.de
Projects: Isolation of new Microorganisms

Lukas Kneuer
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3963
E-Mail: lukas.kneuer@tuhh.de
Projects: Electron Transfer Chains in Shewanella Oneidensis

Melanie Knoll
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3963
E-Mail: melanie.knoll@tuhh.de
Projects: Biorefinieries and unbalanced Fermentations

Kerstin Leberecht
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3963
E-Mail: kerstin.leberecht@tuhh.de
Projects: Field Denitrification Beds

Leonie Rominger
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3844
E-Mail: leonie.rominger@tuhh.de
Projects: Microbial Electrosynthesis and Knallgasbacteria

René Wurst
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3844
E-Mail: rene.wurst@tuhh.de
Projects: Electron Transfer Chains in Shewanella Oneidensis

Janek Weiler
Telefon: 040/42878 – 3963
E-Mail: janek.weiler@tuhh.de
Projects: Isolation of new Microorganisms

Master Student

Vivien Jesenofsky

Alumni

Dr. Daniel Härrer

Ferdinand Schmid

Dr. Sabrina Gfrerer

Dr. Katrin Sturm-Richter

Dr. Gunnar Sturm

Dr. David Rehnlund

Dr. Tobias Jung

Dr. Annemarie Schmidt

Nicola Böhner

Dr. Victoria Grießmeier

Dr. Johannes Eberhard Reiner

Dr. Lucas Marin

Dr. Verónica Palma Delgado

Dr. Carina Windhorst

Dr. Tobias Kabbeck

Dr. Thea Bursac

Dr. Susanne Krause

Dr. Sebastian Beblawy

Tutut Arinda

Dr. Tina Klessing

Dr. Stefanie Brunner

Dr. Francesca Simonte

Dr. Frederik Golitsch

Dr. Anna Prokhorova

Dr. Katharina Geiger

Dr. Simon Stephan

Dr. Andreas Förster

Dr. Kerstin Dolch

Florian Mann

Dr. Marcus Schickelberger

Dr. Clemens Bücking

Dr. Sibylle Bartsch

Menü